a foreign place to stay

I slept in a cold dark weary night,

Filled with light in a miniscule size,

I cannot remember the last time

My fright came about.

[Photo credit: google.com.ph]

[Photo credit: google.com.ph]

I feel foreign in a sea of crickets,

I feel stalked by the trees in sight.

None can truly  mend my memories

Of the nights I’ve spent in restlessness.

True that I was afraid of the night,

Spent in a distant, silent house.

Far from the endless speed of light,

Booming cars and speeding life.

I shudder in place as the night went on,

I was a brand new creature,

Finding a foreign place to stay.

This is not a perfect article. Feedbacks are well-appreciated. Jot it down!

