THE MARTYRDOM IN ME

I did not see it coming

That these worlds would collide someday

An unusual bond, rare and short

And yet, I felt the tremor over me

 

Is it not enough

All the pain and sadness

That I vow to never make you feel ever again?

You may not know it, but your eyes give you away

Because all you want is just love

 

Why don’t we keep trying for the love that was missing?

We both are just hoping

Directions opposing

[Photo credit: mariamxoxo.tumblr.com]

[Photo credit: mariamxoxo.tumblr.com]

You’re where I have to be

And as your safest haven

I’ll be the one to rescue you

 

Where am I heading to?

With bare feet and endless fascination

Are the storms of fate taking me

Leading me to the warmth of your frozen arms?

 

Why don’t we keep saying the things that need disclosing?

Will we keep on waiting

While the wind keeps on blowing?

Do not take fear on the whispers of your heart, just tell me

Because I will be here, waiting to hear your voice

again….

and

again…

5 thoughts on “THE MARTYRDOM IN ME

This is not a perfect article. Feedbacks are well-appreciated. Jot it down!

