SECOND MARATHON: ANOTHER MILESTONE IN MY LIFE BEFORE 2012 ENDS (BEING FIT AND HEALTHY)

It has been a great and extraordinary year for me! 

I am so proud of myself for I have achieved short-term goals like staying physically fit and the newly added to my lifestyle regimen, running. 

I had my first ever marathon last Dec 2. And it was a very unforgettable experience for me. It was so funny coz I’ve been running on top but as minutes went by, some runners steadfastly run as fast as they can until I was already left behind. I felt a little bit pain already on my knees but I just ignored it. What I did was I pushed myself to a faster motion so that I could be on faster track instead. And breathed so heavily as if I was going to die. I know in myself that I was prepared for that marathon. I just couldn’t imagine myself running for a 10K kilometers during that time and I did it successfully, without stopping. I fully regained my energy when I saw already the U-TURN slot for 10K category. That made me even stronger and determined to finish the race. And when I was almost there at the finish line, I was kinda startled when I found that runners were needed to run on an elevated road, a flyover road along Commonwealth Ave. What a feeling to finish the race! Very fulfilling.

That’s not enough! Before leaving 2012, I’ve made up my mind to register again for another race to be held on December 16, Sunday. I am again preparing for this run, RUN KUYANG RUN. Click for more details.

The RUN KUYANG RUN Poster. [Photo credit: pinoyfitness.com]

The RUN KUYANG RUN Poster. [Photo credit: pinoyfitness.com]

RACE BIB NUMBER: 16037

RACE BIB NUMBER: 16037

What am I gonna wear for this run? =))

RACE SINGLET

RACE SINGLET

What makes me inspired and motivated? THIS! 

FINISHER'S MEDAL

FINISHER’S MEDAL. [Photo credit: takbo.ph]

When I had my first marathon, I just received a certificate coming from SMDC & Runnex. I felt so envious when I saw many runners, especially in the 21K and 42K category, wearing big medals! I want that medal too! 

Certificate for finishing the 10K race catergory.

Certificate for finishing the 10K race catergory.

It’s more challenging this time. I’ll be running for 16K kilometers and I just hope I could make it. I just pray for a safety run and free from injuries.

16K Race Route. Not so familiar though. LOL

16K Race Route. Not so familiar though. LOL

I may not be there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday.

I always believe in myself and all that I am. I choose to be like this. And stop saying, “I can’t,.”

because strength is the result of struggle,
because I am committed,
because I

 believe in myself,
because it’s time for a change in my life,
because exercising is my outlet from life,
because of my determination,


this is my body now after months of being positive that nothing is impossible and I know this is not yet enough. I will never get tired of eating a balanced diet, going to the gym and will never get tired of running for kilometers.

One thought on “SECOND MARATHON: ANOTHER MILESTONE IN MY LIFE BEFORE 2012 ENDS (BEING FIT AND HEALTHY)

This is not a perfect article. Feedbacks are well-appreciated. Jot it down!

