(Y)ou (A)re (M)ine

[Photo credit: google.com.ph]

Your smile always brightens my day,

While your words just blow me away.

You make me feel like I can fly like a dove,

There’s no one else I adore, no one above.

You love me when no one else is,

When it feels like my life is over, you say I LOVE YOU and it all turns to bliss.

You give me the confidence to go on…making no more sadness,

Loving me…throwing away all of the badness.

You’re always there by my side,

When I fall, your arms are open wide.

Your love sets me free,

So finally you can see the real me.

Your heart lets me wish on stars,

That someday I can be wherever you are.

Late at night when I look up at the moon,

The only thing I seem to think about is you.

There’s only one thing that I will never forget,

And that’s the day we finally met.

When I gaze into your eyes,

I know you’re the one that will never tell me any lies.

I hate those nights when I’m trapped in a cell when all I can do is think about you,

But then I feel free when I know your thinking of me too.

You’re stuck in my head from day till night,

In my dreams in my mind pictures of us hugging tight.

I thank God for those days I get to see your smile,

Cause I only get to see them once in a while.

You’re all that I want, all that I need,

Just tell me you like me too and my heart wont bleed.

You and me forever we will be,

In each other’s arms in love and free.

All the fears put away,

All the tears gone astray.

Because I am in your arms and nothing can harm me today.

When I am with you I am happy,

Nothing seems to be in my way,

I and Nicole somewhere in Pangasinan.
The only picture left.

I am with you and want it no other way.

Believe it or not I love you so much,

With all of my heart and have right from the start.

You make me smile and make me believe I could do anything,

You seem to strengthen me in every aspect of my life.

You are mine, but mine who I must share

‘Cause I found out my heart was really sewn to yours.

I made this poem 2 years ago. I dedicated this to a girl whom I was so deeply in love with but unfortunately left me without any reasons. I miss her so much. Where is she now???

SUMMER-TIME LOVE AFFAIR.

8 thoughts on “(Y)ou (A)re (M)ine

  1. Nice website over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website check out our website to please! thanks for visiting!

  2. Thanks a lot for providing individuals with remarkably remarkable chance to read in detail from this blog. It really is very superb and jam-packed with a lot of fun for me and my office co-workers to search your site at minimum 3 times in one week to learn the latest guides you have. Of course, we’re certainly impressed with your beautiful secrets served by you. Selected 1 areas in this post are in fact the most beneficial I’ve had.

  3. I simply want to mention I am just all new to blogging and seriously liked this web site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You certainly come with really good stories. Kudos for sharing with us your website page.

This is not a perfect article. Feedbacks are well-appreciated. Jot it down!

