Just Let Go?

The greatest irony of love is letting go when you need to hold on and holding on when you need to let go. We lose someone we love only when we are destined to find someone else who can love us even more than we can love ourselves. When you think of your past love, you may view it as a failure. But when you find a new love, you view the past as a teacher. 

 

LETTING GO. Let go. Why do you cling to pain? There is nothing
you can do about the wrongs of yesterday. It is
not yours to judge. Why hold on to the very thing
which keeps you from hope and love?—-Leo Buscaglia [Photo credit: google.com.ph]

In the game of love, it doesn’t really matter who won or who lost. What is important is you know when to hold on and when to let go. You know you really love someone when you want him or her to be happy, even if his or her happiness means that you’re not part of it. Everything happens for the best. 

 

Love strives in hurting. If you don’t get hurt, you don’t learn how to love. Love is like a knife. It can stab the heart or it can carve wonderful images into the soul that always lasts for a lifetime. 

 

Love is supposed to be the most wonderful feeling. It should inspire you and give you joy and strength. But sometimes the things that give you joy can also hurt you in the end. Loving people means giving them the freedom that they choose to be and where they choose to be. 

How do I start to live my life alone? Guess I’m just learning, learning the art of letting go.

 

Loving someone means giving him the freedom to find his way, whether it leads towards you or away from you. Only love can hurt your heart, fill you with desire and tear you apart. Only love can make you cry and only love knows why. If you’re not ready to cry, if you’re not ready to take the risk, if you’re not ready to feel the pain, then you’re not ready to fall in love.

3 thoughts on “Just Let Go?

  1. Reblogged this on Made of Scars and commented:
    I’ve had a lot of issues recently in dealing with falling for someone who is in love with someone else…. Reading this is my silver lining in my world of pain. Maybe he’ll be mine one day but as long as he’s happy my heart is happy too, broken but happy; my love is happy and in love and I guess that’s all one can really ask for. Thank you for sharing this, it’s really helped me become happy for my love who is happy and in love. Still saddened its not with me though.

    • Hi there! I’m so overwhelmed with that. I just can’t imagine how my blog entries can change the emotions of an individual. And I’m glad to know that after reading this you felt relieved and happy. Am I right? Thank you for that because I am more inspired and driven to write more stuffs regarding life, love and the like. Just always remember that God has in stored someone/something better for you. Just pray for it and be patience. Let love search for you. It will surely come at the most opportune time. God bless and stay happy. :))

  2. I just want to say I am just very new to blogs and absolutely savored you’re website. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You really have wonderful posts. Kudos for sharing with us your blog.

This is not a perfect article. Feedbacks are well-appreciated. Jot it down!

