BLISS

[Photo credit: google.com.ph]

Bliss is defined as “supreme happiness; utter joy or contentment”.

To the idealistic or romantic, bliss should happen with someone you are with not some random person. You may also get it from your family, friends, the work that you do or you get it from with in.

Definitely it would take time for me to produce my own bliss. Having all the conflicting thoughts in my head, all the problems I have to worry about, worries for other people supersede my own “contentment”.

I find bliss with the simplest act. As corny it may seem or as contrary to what people know or think of me – I find bliss in cuddling. I am completely lost when that right moment happens. All my worries disappear. I don’t need any drug to fall a sleep. No matter how short or long the time is spent on the actual sleeping, you still feel extremely happy the next day.

I think I had bliss for about 24 hours. I was content on just staying in one place for more than 24 hours. Mostly sleeping, eating and cuddling. I took off my watch because time was irrelevant. I had the best sleep without any drugs at all. I was happy idly doing nothing, content at whatever the other person was doing. I didn’t want it to end at all, but I can’t extend my bliss any longer.

Bliss should only happen once in a while or should not last for more than 24 hours. I think you would be dead or on a drug if you are in a bliss state for an extended period of time.

Everyone knows I am back to being single and dating in more ways than one. As much as you want all the special things happen with that special someone, it can’t. We would be so lucky if indeed one person can give us bliss all the time. So back to the question of should bliss only happen with some one you are dating or someone you are currently with? I think not. It can happen with anyone. Even if that person is random or you know that nothing will happen out of that “relationship”, it’s the bliss that counts.

2 thoughts on “BLISS

  1. F*ckin’ tremendous issues here. I am very satisfied to peer your post. Thanks so much and i am having a look ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?

This is not a perfect article. Feedbacks are well-appreciated. Jot it down!

